Farenthold, others urge President Trump to declare major disaster

By September 11, 2017 Latest News No Comments

 Congressman Blake Farenthold (R-Texas) along with Rep. Brian Babin, Rep. Henry Cuellar, Rep. Filemon Vela, Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson, Rep. Vicente Gonzales, Rep. Joaquin Castro, Rep. Marc Veasey, Rep. Gene Green, Rep. Kevin Brady, Rep. Lamar Smith, Rep. Michael McCaul, Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee, Rep. Beto O’Rourke, Rep. Michael Burgess, Rep. Lloyd Doggett, and Rep. Pete Olson sent a letter to President Donald Trump Friday urging him to declare a major disaster in Texas due to Hurricane Harvey.

Click here to read the full story from KRIS TV.